toggle menu


The Scottish Music Awards have been the main fundraising event for Nordoff Robbins Scotland since 1996 raising thousands of pounds to make music change the lives of hundreds of people in Scotland.

Thanks to commitment and dedication of the committee and the music industry, the event has gone from strength to strength and is a major celebration of Scotland’s rich and diverse musical heritage.

Since 2015, SSE has been the headline sponsor and in 2016 the Awards were extra special for the charity’s 20th Birthday. The event takes place at the Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow – save the date for 2017: Saturday 2 December!

Winners 2016

Travis : People Make Glasgow Special Recognition Award
Fatboy Slim: SSE Outstanding Contribution to Music Award
Biffy Clyro: Ticketmaster Best Live Act
Amy Macdonald: Hard Rock Heals Award
The Lapelles: Jack Daniels Breakthrough Award
Twin Atlantic: Raymond Weil Best UK Band
KT Tunstall: King Tut’s Songwriting Award
Jackmaster: SubClub Electronic Music Award
Be Charlotte: Rekorderlig Big Apple Award
Jim Diamond: Royal Highland Centre Hall of Fame
Middle of the Road : Sir Reo Stakis Living Legend Award
Red: Capital One to Watch
Dave McGeachan: Sunday Mail Music Business Award

These Tartan Clef winners join the great and good of the Scottish Music scene. Previous winners include the Bay City Rollers, Jimmy Somerville, Paolo Nutini, Biffy Clyro, Emeli Sande, Shirley Manson, Barbara Dickson, Nicola Benedetti, Lloyd Cole & The Commotions, Eddi Reader, Wet Wet Wet, The View, Big Country and Amy MacDonald.

Check out previous winners here – 2013, 2014 and 2015

Latest Tweets